News

News

Saturday, December 24, 2016

A very Merry Christmas to you and your family from McMaster Divinity College and blessings for the New Year! The College will be closed from December...

Friday, December 23, 2016

McMaster Divinity College gives prayerful thanks for a generous gift of $1,800,000.00 in support of our Capital Campaign. This gift brings us...

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

MDC is proud to be well-represented again this year at the Evangelical Theological Society (ETS), Society of Biblical Literature (SBL), and Institute...

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

On Sunday, October 23, 2016, Dr. Stanley Porter will be preaching at Cavalry Baptist Church in Toronto for their 122nd Anniversary event. ...

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

This week, we welcome students from our Hybrid courses as they meet for their in-class sessions during Reading Break. Today and tomorrow, Dr. Steve...

Friday, October 7, 2016

We would like to wish a Happy Thanksgiving to all of our students, staff, faculty and supporters as they celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend...

Friday, September 30, 2016

MDC is pleased to welcome Dr. Craig Price, a visiting professor from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Get to know a little more about Craig...

Thursday, September 29, 2016

On October 1, a number of MDC students and faculty will be presenting their research at the 4th Annual Meeting of the ETS Ontario/Quebec Region. The...

Sunday, September 25, 2016

On Sunday, September 25th, Dr. Stanley Porter spoke at the First Baptist Church in Barrie as part of their 139th anniversary celebration. 

Friday, September 16, 2016

MDC is excited to announce that Miroslav Volf will be coming to MDC for a presentation and discussion on the intersection of faith and work. In his...

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

We are very proud to announce that on Sunday, September 25, 2016, at 6:00pm, Mount Hamilton Baptist Church will be having a service of induction to...

Friday, September 2, 2016

Incoming DPT student, Heather Card, has published a new article entitled, "Pastoral Performance Reviews: Canadian Research and Faith-Infused Best...

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

An alumni of McMaster Divinity College, Dr. Colin Toffelmire, along with Professor of Old Testament, Dr. Mark Boda and colleague Dr. Michael Floyd...

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

MDC is excited to announce the launch of another website, which will serve the Centre for Biblical Linguistics, Translation, and Exegesis (CBLTE)....

Friday, April 29, 2016

MDC is now accepting applications for the new Doctor of Practical Theology degree. Students who meet the requirements will receive their letter of...

Thursday, April 21, 2016

"There has been a recent deluge of Zechariah commentaries. I am aware of three which in Zechariah studies constitutes a veritable flood. This is a...

Thursday, March 24, 2016

MDC is excited to announce the launch of its Centre for Post-Christendom Studies website. Three of our faculty will be directing this Centre, Dr. Lee...

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

We are very humbled and blessed to announce that we have received a $350,000 bequest from Mr. Roland Flowers of Kitchener. Our God is certainly a God...

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Gwendolyn Starks PhD – Theology & Arts MCS – ARTS BFA – Acting        

Pages