News

News

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

On January 28, 2015, the annual Ball Hockey game between students and faculty will be held at Calvin Christian School in Hamilton at 9:00pm. All...

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Dr. Gord Heath and Dr. Steve Studebaker have published a new book entitled, The Globalization of Christianity: Implications for Christian Ministry...

Friday, January 23, 2015

On Friday, January 23, 2015, Dr. Steve Studebaker will be participating as a panelist at "Creatures of God: Theological Anthropology in the Context...

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

The Veritas Forum at McMaster University, together with MDC, presents a two-day seminar entitled, "Sex: Finding the Truth Among the Lies". On Tuesday...

Monday, January 19, 2015

McMaster Divinity College is hiring for a temporary position (maternity leave) in Student Records. Please find the below job description. 

Monday, January 12, 2015

Dr. Gord Heath wrote the cover article in Faith Today entitled "War and Peace and the Christian Way". Be sure to check it out below by clicking on...

Friday, December 19, 2014

Did you receive this year's Christmas card? If so, you would have found featured an art piece by one of our recent Alumni. On the cover is a photo of...

Friday, December 19, 2014

If you are considering making a donation to McMaster Divinity College, you still have time!

Saturday, November 22, 2014

MDC students have been offered an invitation to be part of the following opportunity at Crossroads on November 22, 2014. This session is free but...

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

McMaster Divinity College is very well represented at the annual meetings of the Evangelical Theological Society, Institute for Biblical Research and...

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

On Tuesday, November 11, we honour the members of our armed forces who have died in the line of duty. We thought it fitting at this time to publish...

Friday, October 31, 2014

Dr. Gord Heath will be presenting his paper entitled, "Apocalypse Now: Canadian Churches and the First World War" at Humber College in Toronto as...

Monday, September 29, 2014

McMaster Divinity College Ph.D. student, David Tarus, is featured in the Fall issue of Faith Today in an article entitled, "When Global South...

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Dr. Gordon L. Heath will be presenting at the Candian Society of Presbyterian History on the centenary events of the outbreak of the First World War...

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

 

Monday, June 16, 2014

Congratulations to President Dr. Stanley Porter, who received a  2014 Word Guild award for his recent book, "How We Got the New Testament "(Baker...

Monday, June 16, 2014

Dr. August Konkel, Professor of Old Testament at McMaster Divinity College has been featured in this month's edition of ChristianWeek in his article...

Friday, May 30, 2014

On Friday May 30, 2014, Gord Heath will give a lecture at the Annual retreat of Canadian military chaplains in Cornwall,  Ontario.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

MDC would like to send a big congratulations to our custodian, David McIsaac, who has been selected to receive a President's Award for Outstanding...

Pages