News

News

Monday, February 10, 2014

Join our MDC community for our weekly chapel service, Mondays at 2:00pm. Today we will hear from special guest Roy Eyre, President of Wycliffe Canada...

Saturday, February 8, 2014

 

Friday, January 31, 2014

This year is the centenary of the outbreak of the First World War, and Dr. Gord Heath has edited a volume on the Canadian Churches and the First...

Friday, January 31, 2014

 Each year, MDC invites PhD students to attend a colloquy as part of their program.

Friday, January 17, 2014

It is with great joy that we announce that the Master of Arts (Christian Studies) and the Doctor of Philosophy (Christian Theology) programs are now...

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

We are deeply grateful for the legacy gift of $1.1 million left by William and Ailsa Newton.  In honour of this gift, and he opportunity we had to...

Monday, January 13, 2014

Join us today at 2:00pm as we continue in our chapel series "Psalms For The Journey." Today we will hear from Dr. Stanley Porter.

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Dr. Gord Heath is preaching at Logos Baptist Church in Mississauga this Sunday Jan 12, 2014. Join him as he examines what we can learn for Christian...

Monday, January 6, 2014

Join our MDC community this afternoon at 2:00pm for our Welcome Back Prayer Chapel, our first service of the Winter 2014 term. We look forward to...

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Happy New Year from all of us at MDC! Classes begin Monday, January 6, 2014. We look forward to welcoming everyone back for another successful term....

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Merry Christmas from all of us at McMaster Divinity College! May you find rest, peace, and joy in Him as you celebrate the birth of our Saviour...

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

McMaster Divnity College will be closed for the holidays starting Tuesday December 24, 2013 at 12:30pm and will re-open Thursday, January 2, 2014. We...

Monday, December 9, 2013

The Home for the Holidays: Annual DSA Christmas Banquet on Friday, Dec 6, 2013 proved to be an outstanding evening for everyone.  Over 70 students,...

Sunday, December 8, 2013

We are proud to announce the ordination of David Thomas, a 2012 Master of Divinity graduate of MDC. His ordination service will take place on Sunday...

Friday, December 6, 2013

Merry Christmas!Please join our MDC family in celebrating at our "Home for the Holidays" annual DSA Christmas banquet on Friday, December 6, 2013,...

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Over 150 McMaster University students made their way through Hurlburt Hall for last night's Christmas Coffee House hosted by MDC and the Christian...

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Join MDC and McMaster University's Christian Unity Group for our annual Christmas coffee house! We will celebrate the birth of Jesus while...

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Yesterday concluded a week of academic conferences in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. The annual meetings of the Evangelical Theological Society, the...

Monday, November 11, 2013

Dr. Gus Konkel presided over the annual Remembrance Day service at McMaster University. This annual event is held in honour of McMaster alumni who...

Thursday, November 7, 2013

McMaster Divinity College (MDC) is proud to announce that Paul K. Bates is joining its faculty as Assistant Professor of Leadership. A Chartered...

Pages