News

News

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Dr. Cindy Westfall will be teaching a workshop at the CBOQ Women's Retreat on Saturday, September 19. The workshop is entitled, "Experiencing the...

Friday, September 18, 2015

Congratulations to Paul Bates, a member of Staff and Faculty at MDC, who has been officially appointed as a member of the Audit Committee of the...

Friday, September 18, 2015

Dr. Cindy Westfall will be teaching two separate Bible studies on the Book of Revelation. The first is at Wentworth Baptist church for the fall of...

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Dr. Hughson Ong is offering a Research and Writing Workshop to enhance graduate-level reading and writing. It is designed as a collaborative learning...

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Today, Thursday, September 10, we welcome new students for our Orientation Day. Students will receive introductions, campus tours, worship together,...

Monday, July 27, 2015

MDC is looking to hire an Assistant Development Officer starting as early as September 2015. If you, or someone you know might be interested, please...

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

From Wednesday, July 15 to Saturday, July 18th, Dr. Gord Heath will be attending the International Conference of Baptist Studies in Machester,...

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Dr. Mark Boda has released a new book entitled, Return to Me: A Biblical Theology of Repentance. Synopsis:

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

McMaster Divinity College will be closed Wednesday, July 1, 2015 for Canada Day.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

For those of you eagerly awaiting the fall semester--the majority of the Fall 2015 syllabi have been updated on the website! Registration is now open...

Thursday, June 11, 2015

MDC is excited to be attending the CBOQ Assembly in Toronto from June 11 – 13. On Friday morning Dr. Stanley Porter will present on the past year and...

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Congratulations for Shannon Baines who successfully passed her PhD defence on Wednesday, June 10, 2015! MDC welcomes Dr. M. Daniel Carroll Rodas from...

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Starting this weekend, a number of MDC's faculty, students, and alumni will be participating in Ottawa's Congress 2015 from May 30th to June 5th....

Monday, April 20, 2015

On Tuesday, April 21, 2015, Dr. Stanley Porter will once again participate in the Parliamentary National Prayer Breakfast in Ottawa. This year is the...

Sunday, April 19, 2015

President and Dean, Dr. Stanley E. Porter will be speaking at the 193rd Anniversary of the Congregation of the First Baptist Church Woodstock on...

Thursday, April 16, 2015

The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) has launched a new pilot program intended to provide an option for mediation prior to respondents proceeding...

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

We are excited to announce we are now rolling out our first ever McMaster Divinity College transcripts! These transcripts have embedded security...

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Congratulations to Jim Libby who successfully passed his PhD defence on Wednesday, April 8, 2015! MDC welcomed Dr. Jeffrey Reed as External...

Monday, April 6, 2015

Congratulations to Alex Breitkopf (PhD [OT] student) for winning the CSBS Student Essay Founders’ Prize!  Alex’s paper was entitled “The...

Friday, April 3, 2015

Congratulations to Adam Wright who successfully passed his PhD defence on Wednesday, April 1, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. Jo-Ann Brant, Professor of Bible...

Pages