News

News

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

The new 2015/16 course schedule is now live on the website for viewing! Check out which classes are being held when here! 

Friday, March 27, 2015

Congratulations to Hughson Ong who successfully passed his PhD defence on Friday, March 27, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. Jonathan M. Watt, Associate...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

At the last DSA lunch, Jessica Ricker, MDiv 2015, was presented with a quilt by Diane McBeth, Executive Director, on behalf of the Canadian Baptist...

Friday, March 13, 2015

The faculty were first-time victors at the 2015 Annual faculty vs. students ball hockey game. Watch the hilarious mockumentary created by Dr. Paul...

Friday, March 13, 2015

Congratulations to JaeMan Choi who successfully passed his PhD defence on Friday, March 13, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. David T. Lamb, Associate...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

MDC will close at 5:30pm tonight, March 3, 2015, due to inclement weather. Classes will resume tomorrow as usual.

Monday, March 2, 2015

Dr. Michael Knowles and Dr. Gord Heath are partnering to offer courses at the North Burlington Baptist Church. Each is offering a course option that...

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Assistant Professor New Testament, Dr. Cynthia Long Westfall, will be appearing in a documentary on YES TV (Crossroads Television in Burlington, ON)...

Monday, February 23, 2015

Dr. Lee Beach has released a new book entitled, "The Church in Exile: Living in Hope After Christendom." Click here for more information or to...

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Dr. Michael Knowles has released a new book entitled, "Of Seeds and the People of God: Preaching as Parable, Crucifixion, and Testimony." The book is...

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Dr. Gordon Heath has been the recipient of two grants to travel to archives for historical research:The first of these grants is the Dr. Stephen...

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Forty of our PhD students are meeting on February 5 and 6, 2015 to participate in our Colloquy on Dissertation and Faculty Development. These...

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Dr. Stanley E. Porter has written a new book entitled, Constantine Tischendorf: The Life and Work of a 19th Century Bible Hunter. The book, published...

Monday, February 2, 2015

McMaster Divinity College is closed today, Monday, February 2, 2015, due to inclement weather. Night classes will run as scheduled tonight and...

Sunday, February 1, 2015

President of McMaster Divinity College, Dr. Stanley E. Porter will be presenting research papers in both Belgium and South Africa at the end of...

Sunday, February 1, 2015

Dr. Stanley Porter and Hughson Ong will be presenting their research papers in three key linguistic conferences this year. 1.     “How the New...

Friday, January 30, 2015

Congratulations to Bryan Dyer who successfully passed his PhD defence on Friday, January 30, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. Harold Attridge, Dean of Yale...

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

On January 28, 2015, the annual Ball Hockey game between students and faculty will be held at Calvin Christian School in Hamilton at 9:00pm. All...

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Dr. Gord Heath and Dr. Steve Studebaker have published a new book entitled, The Globalization of Christianity: Implications for Christian Ministry...

Friday, January 23, 2015

On Friday, January 23, 2015, Dr. Steve Studebaker will be participating as a panelist at "Creatures of God: Theological Anthropology in the Context...

Pages