News

News

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Dr. Gordon Heath has been the recipient of two grants to travel to archives for historical research:The first of these grants is the Dr. Stephen...

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Forty of our PhD students are meeting on February 5 and 6, 2015 to participate in our Colloquy on Dissertation and Faculty Development. These...

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Dr. Stanley E. Porter has written a new book entitled, Constantine Tischendorf: The Life and Work of a 19th Century Bible Hunter. The book, published...

Monday, February 2, 2015

McMaster Divinity College is closed today, Monday, February 2, 2015, due to inclement weather. Night classes will run as scheduled tonight and...

Sunday, February 1, 2015

President of McMaster Divinity College, Dr. Stanley E. Porter will be presenting research papers in both Belgium and South Africa at the end of...

Sunday, February 1, 2015

Dr. Stanley Porter and Hughson Ong will be presenting their research papers in three key linguistic conferences this year. 1.     “How the New...

Friday, January 30, 2015

Congratulations to Bryan Dyer who successfully passed his PhD defence on Friday, January 30, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. Harold Attridge, Dean of Yale...

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

On January 28, 2015, the annual Ball Hockey game between students and faculty will be held at Calvin Christian School in Hamilton at 9:00pm. All...

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Dr. Gord Heath and Dr. Steve Studebaker have published a new book entitled, The Globalization of Christianity: Implications for Christian Ministry...

Friday, January 23, 2015

On Friday, January 23, 2015, Dr. Steve Studebaker will be participating as a panelist at "Creatures of God: Theological Anthropology in the Context...

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

The Veritas Forum at McMaster University, together with MDC, presents a two-day seminar entitled, "Sex: Finding the Truth Among the Lies". On Tuesday...

Monday, January 19, 2015

McMaster Divinity College is hiring for a temporary position (maternity leave) in Student Records. Please find the below job description. 

Monday, January 12, 2015

Dr. Gord Heath wrote the cover article in Faith Today entitled "War and Peace and the Christian Way". Be sure to check it out below by clicking on...

Friday, December 19, 2014

If you are considering making a donation to McMaster Divinity College, you still have time!

Friday, December 19, 2014

Did you receive this year's Christmas card? If so, you would have found featured an art piece by one of our recent Alumni. On the cover is a photo of...

Saturday, November 22, 2014

MDC students have been offered an invitation to be part of the following opportunity at Crossroads on November 22, 2014. This session is free but...

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

McMaster Divinity College is very well represented at the annual meetings of the Evangelical Theological Society, Institute for Biblical Research and...

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

On Tuesday, November 11, we honour the members of our armed forces who have died in the line of duty. We thought it fitting at this time to publish...

Friday, October 31, 2014

Dr. Gord Heath will be presenting his paper entitled, "Apocalypse Now: Canadian Churches and the First World War" at Humber College in Toronto as...

Pages