News

News

Monday, March 17, 2014

Please join us in thanking Dr. Ken Davis for his generous library donation of Anabaptist works. 

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Due to the weather, we are closed for the day. 

Monday, March 10, 2014

MDC will celebrate four chair appointments this academic year. The first of these will take place Monday March 10, 2014 at 2:00pm. We will honour Dr...

Thursday, March 6, 2014

McMaster Divinity College will participate in the 43rd annual meeting of the Society for Pentecostal Studies in Springfield, MO, March 6-8.The...

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Dr. Stanley E. Porter is delivering the 2014 H. Orton Wiley Lecture Series at Point Loma Nazarene University on February 19-21. Dr. Porter will...

Monday, February 17, 2014

Dr. Gord Heath, Associate professor of Christian History, is leading a study titled "From Christ to Constantine: An Introduction to Early Christian...

Saturday, February 15, 2014

MDC welcomes The Canadian Baptist Historical Society (CBHS) to our campus for their Annual General Meeting Saturday, March 15, 2014. Scholars,...

Monday, February 10, 2014

Join our MDC community for our weekly chapel service, Mondays at 2:00pm. Today we will hear from special guest Roy Eyre, President of Wycliffe Canada...

Saturday, February 8, 2014

 

Friday, January 31, 2014

 Each year, MDC invites PhD students to attend a colloquy as part of their program.

Friday, January 31, 2014

This year is the centenary of the outbreak of the First World War, and Dr. Gord Heath has edited a volume on the Canadian Churches and the First...

Friday, January 17, 2014

It is with great joy that we announce that the Master of Arts (Christian Studies) and the Doctor of Philosophy (Christian Theology) programs are now...

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

We are deeply grateful for the legacy gift of $1.1 million left by William and Ailsa Newton.  In honour of this gift, and he opportunity we had to...

Monday, January 13, 2014

Join us today at 2:00pm as we continue in our chapel series "Psalms For The Journey." Today we will hear from Dr. Stanley Porter.

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Dr. Gord Heath is preaching at Logos Baptist Church in Mississauga this Sunday Jan 12, 2014. Join him as he examines what we can learn for Christian...

Monday, January 6, 2014

Join our MDC community this afternoon at 2:00pm for our Welcome Back Prayer Chapel, our first service of the Winter 2014 term. We look forward to...

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Happy New Year from all of us at MDC! Classes begin Monday, January 6, 2014. We look forward to welcoming everyone back for another successful term....

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Merry Christmas from all of us at McMaster Divinity College! May you find rest, peace, and joy in Him as you celebrate the birth of our Saviour...

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

McMaster Divnity College will be closed for the holidays starting Tuesday December 24, 2013 at 12:30pm and will re-open Thursday, January 2, 2014. We...

Monday, December 9, 2013

The Home for the Holidays: Annual DSA Christmas Banquet on Friday, Dec 6, 2013 proved to be an outstanding evening for everyone.  Over 70 students,...

Pages