News

News

Friday, April 25, 2014

Dr. Gord Heath is presenting a paper this weekend at the British Library Conference Centre in London, UK at a conference hosted by the British...

Friday, April 18, 2014

MDC is closed for Good Friday and will re-open on Monday morning at 8:30am. We wish everyone a blessed Easter weekend full of remembrance and...

Thursday, April 10, 2014

On April 10, 2014 MDC held our annual President's Dinner. This year we gathered in a new location at the Ron Joyce Center in Burlington. There were...

Friday, April 4, 2014

Congratulations to Francis Pang who successfully passed his PhD defense on Friday, April 4, 2014. MDC welcomed Dr. David L. Mathewson from Denver...

Friday, April 4, 2014

The annual DSA Spring Banquet will be held Friday, April 4, 2014 at 6:00pm in Hurlburt Hall. Tickets are $10 and can be purchased in the...

Thursday, April 3, 2014

We are honoured to announce that our own Dr. Gus Konkel will be providing the Christian perspective for the first ever McMaster University multi-...

Saturday, March 29, 2014

On Saturday, March 29, 2014 Dr. Gord Heath will be giving a plenary address at a day conference entitled "Baptists and the First World War," in honor...

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Pack a lunch and come and join us for the last TRS of the term next Tuesday, March 25, 2014 in Hurlburt Hall. David Fuller will be presenting "An...

Monday, March 24, 2014

McMaster Divinity College is honoured to announce Preston Manning as the 2014 Convocation speaker and honorary doctorate recipient. The events,...

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Congratulations to Janice De-Whyte who successfully passed her PhD defence on Wednesday, March 19, 2014. MDC welcomed Dr. Carol Dempsey, O.P., from...

Monday, March 17, 2014

Please join us in thanking Dr. Ken Davis for his generous library donation of Anabaptist works. 

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Due to the weather, we are closed for the day. 

Monday, March 10, 2014

MDC will celebrate four chair appointments this academic year. The first of these will take place Monday March 10, 2014 at 2:00pm. We will honour Dr...

Thursday, March 6, 2014

McMaster Divinity College will participate in the 43rd annual meeting of the Society for Pentecostal Studies in Springfield, MO, March 6-8.The...

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Dr. Stanley E. Porter is delivering the 2014 H. Orton Wiley Lecture Series at Point Loma Nazarene University on February 19-21. Dr. Porter will...

Monday, February 17, 2014

Dr. Gord Heath, Associate professor of Christian History, is leading a study titled "From Christ to Constantine: An Introduction to Early Christian...

Saturday, February 15, 2014

MDC welcomes The Canadian Baptist Historical Society (CBHS) to our campus for their Annual General Meeting Saturday, March 15, 2014. Scholars,...

Monday, February 10, 2014

Join our MDC community for our weekly chapel service, Mondays at 2:00pm. Today we will hear from special guest Roy Eyre, President of Wycliffe Canada...

Saturday, February 8, 2014

 

Friday, January 31, 2014

 Each year, MDC invites PhD students to attend a colloquy as part of their program.

Pages