News

News

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Dr. Steve Studebaker, will be giving a lecture at the University of Birmingham on June 6, 2017 as part of the Walter J. Hollenweger annual event,...

Thursday, May 25, 2017

On Thursday, May 25 at 7pm, MDC will be hosting a reception to kick off the Bingham Colloquium, themed The Arts and the Bible. All are invited to...

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The annual Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences will be held this year from May 27 - June 2, 2017. Congress is the gathering of over 70...

Friday, April 14, 2017

Professor Paul Bates, along with five other members, were part of an expert panel on financial planning to make a report to the Government of...

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

On Friday, April 21, 2017, Dr. Stanley Porter will give a lecture at the University of Kampen, Netherlands on the topic of "Language and the Pauline...

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Dr. Steve Studebaker will be giving a lecture for the Public Understanding of Religion at the University of Birmingham on Tuesday, June 6, 2017. Dr....

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Dr. Stanley E. Porter and Dr. Hughson Ong will be representing MDC at the Towson University “Forging Linguistic Identities” conference. For details,...

Monday, March 13, 2017

Starting Fall 2017, McMaster Divinity College is excited to offer Septuagint studies as an area of interest in our PhD (Christian Theology) program....

Friday, February 3, 2017

Dr. Gord Heath edits the new volume in the McMaster Divinity College Press General Series titled, American Churches and the First World War....

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Dr. Cynthia Westfall, a regular contributor to Live magazine, has written an article entitled "My Paradigm Shift: Biblical Principles for Women in...

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Dr. Lee Beach writes the cover story for Faith Today for their January/February edition. His article, entitled 'The Church in Exile', describes how...

Thursday, January 5, 2017

To honour President and Dean, Dr. Stanley E. Porter's, 60th birthday, a group of international scholars participated in a "Festschrift" and produced...

Saturday, December 24, 2016

A very Merry Christmas to you and your family from McMaster Divinity College and blessings for the New Year! The College will be closed from December...

Friday, December 23, 2016

McMaster Divinity College gives prayerful thanks for a generous gift of $1,800,000.00 in support of our Capital Campaign. This gift brings us...

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

MDC is proud to be well-represented again this year at the Evangelical Theological Society (ETS), Society of Biblical Literature (SBL), and Institute...

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

On Sunday, October 23, 2016, Dr. Stanley Porter will be preaching at Cavalry Baptist Church in Toronto for their 122nd Anniversary event. ...

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

This week, we welcome students from our Hybrid courses as they meet for their in-class sessions during Reading Break. Today and tomorrow, Dr. Steve...

Friday, October 7, 2016

We would like to wish a Happy Thanksgiving to all of our students, staff, faculty and supporters as they celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend...

Friday, September 30, 2016

MDC is pleased to welcome Dr. Craig Price, a visiting professor from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Get to know a little more about Craig...

Pages