News

News

Friday, June 8, 2018

Dr. Stanley Porter will be visiting two institutions in New Zealand at the end of June to give public lectures and seminars to participants.  On June...

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

MDC's Centre for Post-Christendom Studies has published a new article entitled, "The Royal Wedding and Subversive Christendom". Check it out here!

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Congratulations to David Fuller on successfully passing his PhD defence on Thursday, May 17, 2018. MDC was honoured to welcome Dr. Barry Bandstra,...

Friday, February 9, 2018

***As of February 27, 2018 this position has now been filled. Be sure to watch our website for further job opportunities. Thank you to everyone who...

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The death of Lois Crofoot on December 30, 2017, is a very sad event for McMaster Divinity College. Lois was one of the small group that helped to...

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

MDC will be open during regular office hours (8:30am-4:30pm) Monday, December 18, 2017 to Friday, December 22, 2017. Following that, the College will...

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

As 2017 comes to a close, we would like to remind you to donate now in order to receive a charitable donation receipt for 2017. By mail, your cheque...

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Dr. Cynthia Long Westfall's book, Paul and Gender: Reclaiming the Apostle's Vision for Men and Women in Christ, has won the "Award of Merit" from...

Monday, December 11, 2017

Transfigured by Sandi Hicks, MTS graduate (2017), Program Manager & Day Camp Manager at Hampton Bible Camp in Hampton, NB

Thursday, November 16, 2017

MDC is proud to announce that five of our current students have been awarded scholarships by the Evangelical Theological Society to attend the Annual...

Thursday, November 2, 2017

MDC is pleased to have an impressive number of faculty and students presenting at the Evangelical Theological Society's (ETS) Annual Meeting from...

Monday, October 30, 2017

Dr. Stanley Porter participated in the CHEC (Christian Higher Education Canada) Annual General Meeting and Conference from October 25--26, 2017. He...

Monday, October 16, 2017

Our own Cynthia Long Westfall, Associate Professor of New Testament, has been featured on the Fixing Her Eyes blog as one of "12 Female...

Monday, September 25, 2017

It is with sadness that McMaster Divinity College has learned of the passing of Rev. Dr. David Mainse on Monday, September 25, 2017.

Friday, September 22, 2017

President and Dean, Dr. Stanley Porter, along with Academic Dean, Dr. Phil Zylla will be attending the Council for Collaboration in Doctoral...

Sunday, September 3, 2017

On Sunday, September 3, Assistant Professor of Leadership, Paul Bates, will be speaking at Scarborough Chinese Baptist Church. All are welcome to...

Sunday, August 27, 2017

President and Dean, Dr. Stanley Porter attended the Hoskier Conference (Dublin City University, Ireland) from August 27-30 where he was a panelist...

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Dr. Steve Studebaker, will be giving a lecture at the University of Birmingham on June 6, 2017 as part of the Walter J. Hollenweger annual event,...

Thursday, May 25, 2017

On Thursday, May 25 at 7pm, MDC will be hosting a reception to kick off the Bingham Colloquium, themed The Arts and the Bible. All are invited to...

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The annual Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences will be held this year from May 27 - June 2, 2017. Congress is the gathering of over 70...

Pages