News

News

Thursday, November 16, 2017

MDC is proud to announce that five of our current students have been awarded scholarships by the Evangelical Theological Society to attend the Annual...

Thursday, November 2, 2017

MDC is pleased to have an impressive number of faculty and students presenting at the Evangelical Theological Society's (ETS) Annual Meeting from...

Monday, October 30, 2017

Dr. Stanley Porter participated in the CHEC (Christian Higher Education Canada) Annual General Meeting and Conference from October 25--26, 2017. He...

Monday, October 16, 2017

Our own Cynthia Long Westfall, Associate Professor of New Testament, has been featured on the Fixing Her Eyes blog as one of "12 Female...

Monday, September 25, 2017

It is with sadness that McMaster Divinity College has learned of the passing of Rev. Dr. David Mainse on Monday, September 25, 2017.

Friday, September 22, 2017

President and Dean, Dr. Stanley Porter, along with Academic Dean, Dr. Phil Zylla will be attending the Council for Collaboration in Doctoral...

Sunday, September 3, 2017

On Sunday, September 3, Assistant Professor of Leadership, Paul Bates, will be speaking at Scarborough Chinese Baptist Church. All are welcome to...

Sunday, August 27, 2017

President and Dean, Dr. Stanley Porter attended the Hoskier Conference (Dublin City University, Ireland) from August 27-30 where he was a panelist...

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

MDC is currently seeking a qualified individual for the Director of Finance position. If you or someone you know might be interested in this position...

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Dr. Steve Studebaker, will be giving a lecture at the University of Birmingham on June 6, 2017 as part of the Walter J. Hollenweger annual event,...

Thursday, May 25, 2017

On Thursday, May 25 at 7pm, MDC will be hosting a reception to kick off the Bingham Colloquium, themed The Arts and the Bible. All are invited to...

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The annual Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences will be held this year from May 27 - June 2, 2017. Congress is the gathering of over 70...

Friday, April 14, 2017

Professor Paul Bates, along with five other members, were part of an expert panel on financial planning to make a report to the Government of...

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Dr. Steve Studebaker will be giving a lecture for the Public Understanding of Religion at the University of Birmingham on Tuesday, June 6, 2017. Dr....

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

On Friday, April 21, 2017, Dr. Stanley Porter will give a lecture at the University of Kampen, Netherlands on the topic of "Language and the Pauline...

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Dr. Stanley E. Porter and Dr. Hughson Ong will be representing MDC at the Towson University “Forging Linguistic Identities” conference. For details,...

Monday, March 13, 2017

Starting Fall 2017, McMaster Divinity College is excited to offer Septuagint studies as an area of interest in our PhD (Christian Theology) program....

Friday, February 3, 2017

Dr. Gord Heath edits the new volume in the McMaster Divinity College Press General Series titled, American Churches and the First World War....

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Dr. Cynthia Westfall, a regular contributor to Live magazine, has written an article entitled "My Paradigm Shift: Biblical Principles for Women in...

Pages