News

News

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Starting this weekend, a number of MDC's faculty, students, and alumni will be participating in Ottawa's Congress 2015 from May 30th to June 5th....

Monday, April 20, 2015

On Tuesday, April 21, 2015, Dr. Stanley Porter will once again participate in the Parliamentary National Prayer Breakfast in Ottawa. This year is the...

Sunday, April 19, 2015

President and Dean, Dr. Stanley E. Porter will be speaking at the 193rd Anniversary of the Congregation of the First Baptist Church Woodstock on...

Thursday, April 16, 2015

The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) has launched a new pilot program intended to provide an option for mediation prior to respondents proceeding...

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

We are excited to announce we are now rolling out our first ever McMaster Divinity College transcripts! These transcripts have embedded security...

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Congratulations to Jim Libby who successfully passed his PhD defence on Wednesday, April 8, 2015! MDC welcomed Dr. Jeffrey Reed as External...

Monday, April 6, 2015

Congratulations to Alex Breitkopf (PhD [OT] student) for winning the CSBS Student Essay Founders’ Prize!  Alex’s paper was entitled “The...

Friday, April 3, 2015

Congratulations to Adam Wright who successfully passed his PhD defence on Wednesday, April 1, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. Jo-Ann Brant, Professor of Bible...

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

The new 2015/16 course schedule is now live on the website for viewing! Check out which classes are being held when here! 

Friday, March 27, 2015

Congratulations to Hughson Ong who successfully passed his PhD defence on Friday, March 27, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. Jonathan M. Watt, Associate...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

At the last DSA lunch, Jessica Ricker, MDiv 2015, was presented with a quilt by Diane McBeth, Executive Director, on behalf of the Canadian Baptist...

Friday, March 13, 2015

The faculty were first-time victors at the 2015 Annual faculty vs. students ball hockey game. Watch the hilarious mockumentary created by Dr. Paul...

Friday, March 13, 2015

Congratulations to JaeMan Choi who successfully passed his PhD defence on Friday, March 13, 2015. MDC welcomed Dr. David T. Lamb, Associate...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

MDC will close at 5:30pm tonight, March 3, 2015, due to inclement weather. Classes will resume tomorrow as usual.

Monday, March 2, 2015

Dr. Michael Knowles and Dr. Gord Heath are partnering to offer courses at the North Burlington Baptist Church. Each is offering a course option that...

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Assistant Professor New Testament, Dr. Cynthia Long Westfall, will be appearing in a documentary on YES TV (Crossroads Television in Burlington, ON)...

Monday, February 23, 2015

Dr. Lee Beach has released a new book entitled, "The Church in Exile: Living in Hope After Christendom." Click here for more information or to...

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Dr. Michael Knowles has released a new book entitled, "Of Seeds and the People of God: Preaching as Parable, Crucifixion, and Testimony." The book is...

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Dr. Gordon Heath has been the recipient of two grants to travel to archives for historical research:The first of these grants is the Dr. Stephen...

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Forty of our PhD students are meeting on February 5 and 6, 2015 to participate in our Colloquy on Dissertation and Faculty Development. These...

Pages